Board Of Trustees

Superintendent of Schools
Mr. Keith Murphy
Mr. Murphy has served MISD since 2014. kmurphy@melissaisd.org
  Board of Trustee President
Bruce Minchey
Mr. Minchey served on the MISD Board of Trustees in 2004-2005 and was then re-elected in 2007.bruce.minchey@melissaisd.org
                                       Board of Trustee Member
George James
Mr. James has served on the MISD Board of Trustees since 2000.george.james@melissaisd.org
  Board of Trustee Member
Carolyn Spurgin
Mrs. Spurgin has served on the MISD Board of Trustees since 2006.carolyn.spurgin@melissaisd.org
  Board of Trustee Secretary
Rickie Lafon
Mr. Lafon has served on the MISD Board of Trustees since 2006.rickie.lafon@melissaisd.org
  Board of Trustee Vice President
 Anthony Figueroa
Mr. Figueroa has served on the MISD Board of Trustees since 2012.anthony.figueroa@melissaisd.org
  Board of Trustee Member
Paul Anderson
Mr. Anderson has served on the MISD Board of Trustees since 2010.paul.anderson@melissaisd.org
  Board of Trustee Member
Tina Helmberger
Mrs. Helmberger has served on the MISD Board of Trustees since 2008.tina.helmberger@melissaisd.org